SACOTA elects new Chairman and Board of Directors for 2017-2018

SACOTA Secretariat – The following Directors were elected to the SACOTA Board during the AGM that took place on 12 October 2017: Konrad Keyser (Brisen Commodities), Brendon de Boer (Cargill South Africa), Cornelius Odendaal (Unigrain), Johan Steyn (Seaboard Overseas Limited) and Anton Wienand (ETG World). Konrad Keyser and Brendon de Boer have respectively been elected as Chairman and Vice-Chairman. We wish the new Board all the best with the task ahead to expand SACOTA’s reach, influence and contribution to the southern African agricultural industry.

On behalf of the newly appointed Board of Directors and SACOTA members, we would also like to convey our gratitude towards Andrew Martalas, outgoing Chairman, for his contribution driving SACOTA’s vision to be a significant and respected force in South African agriculture and regional trade. We wish him al the best with his future endeavours.

Posted in Secretariat.